Term Dates and Holidays

These are our term dates for the academic year 2016-2017. Please be advised that students are not allowed to take holidays during term time and we expect parents to use these dates to plan accordingly.


Spring Term: 4 January - 6 April

INSET: Tuesday 3 January 2017

Start of spring term: Wednesday 4 January 2017

Half term: Monday 20 - Friday 24 February 2017

Parents' evening (all years): Monday 20 March 2017

End of spring term: Thursday 6 April 2017

INSET: Friday 7 April 2017


Summer Term: 24 April - 6 July 

Start of summer term: Monday 24 April 2017

Open Evening: Tuesday 9 May, 5pm - 8pm

Half term: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017

Welcome Event (Year 11): Thursday 29 - Friday 30 June 2017

Work Experience Week for Level 3 students: Monday 3 - Friday 7 July 2017

GATEway Event (Year 9): Monday 3 - Wednesday 5 July 2017

End of term: Thursday 6 July 2017

Taster Days (Year 10): Friday 7 - Wednesday 12 July 2017

Information Evening (for Year 9 & Year 10): Wednesday 12 July 2017, 7.30pm - 8.30pm