International Term Dates 2017-2018

These are our international term dates for the academic year 2017-2018. Please be advised that students are not allowed to take holidays during term time and we expect students to use these dates to plan accordingly.


Autumn Term: 7 September - 21 December (14 weeks of study)

Start of autumn term (start of teaching): Thursday 7 September 2017

Half term: Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October 2017

End of autumn term: Thursday 21 December 2017

Spring Term: 4 January - 29 March (12 weeks of study)

Start of spring term: Thursday 4 January 2018

Half term: Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 2018

End of spring term: Thursday 29 March 2018

Summer Term: 16 April - 6 July (10 weeks of study)

Start of summer term: Monday 16 April 2018

Half term: Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018

End of summer term: Friday 6 July 2018

Bank Holidays 2017-2018

There is no teaching on these public holidays.

  • Monday 25 December 2017
  • Tuesday 26 December 2017
  • Monday 1 January 2018
  • Friday 30 March 2018
  • Monday 2 April 2018
  • Monday 7 May 2018
  • Monday 28 May 2018
  • Monday 27 August 2018

INSET (teacher training) days 2017-2018

There is no teaching on these days.

  • Friday 29 September 2017
  • Thursday 12 October 2017
  • Friday 20 October 2017
  • Tuesday 21 November 2017
  • Thursday 4 January 2018
  • Friday 5 January 2018