Student Portal

This page has been created for our current students and features links to webmail, IRIS and Moodle, key dates and upcoming events. 

Webmail

Read more

IRIS

Read more

Moodle

Read more

These are our term dates for the academic year 2017-2018. Please be advised that students are not allowed to take holidays during term time and we expect parents to use these dates to plan accordingly.


Autumn Term: 6 September - 18 December 2018

Results Day (A Levels): Thursday 16 August 2018

Results Day (GCSEs): Thursday 23 August 2018

Enrolment: Thursday 23 August - Tuesday 4 September 2018

Teaching starts (1st years): Thursday 6 September 2018

Teaching starts (2nd and 3rd years): Friday 7 September 2018

Open Evening: Thursday 11 October 2018, 5pm - 8pm

INSET: Friday 12 October 2018

Open Morning: Saturday 13 October 2018, 10am-1pm

College closure: Friday 19 October 2018

Half term: Monday 22 - Friday 26 October 2018

INSET: Monday 29 October 2018

Review Day (2nd years): Thursday 15 November 2018

Review Day (1st years): Tuesday 4 December 2018

INSET: Wednesday 19 December 2018


Spring Term: 7 January - 5 April 2019

Half term: Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February 2019

Review Day (2nd years): Thursday 24 January 2019

Review Day (1st years): Monday 18 March 2019


Summer Term: 23 April - 5 July 2019 

Information Evening (Years 10 and 11): Wednesday 1 May 2019, 5pm - 8pm

Half term: Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019

Welcome Event (Year 11): Thursday 27 June & Friday 28 June 2019

GATEway Event (Year 9): Monday 1 July - Wednesday 3 July 2019

Work experience week: Monday 1 July - Friday 5 July 2019

Taster Days (Year 10): Thursday 4 July - Wednesday 10 July 2019

End of term: Friday 5 July 2019

Information Evening (Years 9 and 10): Wednesday 10 July 2019, 6pm - 7pm